Have any questions? (909) 287-3487

Testing and Assessments

Young child working on paper

What tests are required as part of the program?

  • Lesson, unit, and semester assessments
  • SBAC Testing (Grades 3-11)
  • Physical Fitness Test (Grades 5, 7, and 9)

How are grades awarded?

Students who enroll after the start of school or who have special needs will work with their teacher to determine appropriate progress expectations for the school year.

For grades 3-8 and high school students, grades will be determined based on how they perform on teacher-graded assignments within each course. Teacher-graded activities include the following:

  • Practice Lessons
  • Web Explorations
  • Labs
  • Journal Entries
  • Essays
  • Class Discussions
  • Quizzes
  • Tests
  • Participation
  • Field work for certain subjects
The Valiant’s assessment policy outlines in detail the assessments that are conducted each academic year.